Skip to Page Content Skip to the search box and translation tools

Student Interventions

The Issaquah School District provides comprehensive guidance and counseling services in each school K-12. All students shall have access to and the right to participate in the school guidance and counseling program. The counseling program is based on specified goals and developmental student competencies for all students in support of student achievement. It is planned and coordinated by school counseling teams with consideration of other school, parent or guardian, and community representatives. We utilize the many combined resources of the community to deliver programs. Our ultimate goal is to help students obtain the knowledge, skills and attitudes that lead to academic, career, and personal success.


Service directory

Student Interventions and Counseling

Pam Ridenour
Director of Student Interventions
ridenourp@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7157

Billie McCaffrey
Assistant to the Director - Student Interventions
mccaffreyb@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7157

Melanie Bonanno
Assistant Director of Student Interventions - Counseling
bonannom@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7183

Meredith Osborne
Counseling Specialist
osbornem@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7210

Stacy Clawson
Counseling Specialist
clawsons@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7134

Tori McBride
School Based Health Counseling Coordinator
McBrideT@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7108

Compliance

Melissa Evans
Assistant Director of Student Interventions - Compliance
evansm@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7109

Cynthia Lorrain
Compliance Specialist
lorrainc@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7158

PBSES

Callie Greenfield
Assistant Director of Student Interventions - PBSES
greenfieldc@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7206

Shelly Ward
Positive Behavior & Social-Emotional Support Specialist
wardr@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7209

Health Services

Karen Thies
Health Services Supervisor
thiesk@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7049

Jan Stromgren
Health Services Specialist
StromgrenJ@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7209

Student Interventions Support

Lindsey Engeset
Audiologist
engesetl@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-7203

Amanda Weinberg
Assistive Technology Specialist/Occupational Therapist
weinberga@issaquah.wednet.edu
425-837-6925