Cultural and Family Partnerships

Welcome banner logo-01

The Issaquah School District supports students’ success by supporting families. To eliminate barriers and provide full access to all the educational opportunities in our district, we provide families supports such as Parent Workshops, access to Family Liaisons and resources to help staff better support our students and families.

EVP Event

Our Work

School systems can be difficult to understand for many families, especially families not familiar with US school systems. Our district supports a growing culturally and linguistically diverse community. The Family Partnership Team can provide answers and support when you have questions. Our aim is to connect with families and offer resources.

Mission and Work

Equity Mission and Work

We are dedicated to identifying and removing bias and systemic and institutional barriers that create marginalized and disproportionality in student achievement and their well-being.

Family Partnership Advisory Group

What is the Issaquah School District Family Partnership Advisory Group?

Since 2015, the ISD Family Partnership Advisory Group has been working together to support students’ success by supporting families. The team provides input and ideas on how the district and Family Partnership ISD staff can provide support for families especially our culturally and linguistically diverse community. The members attend district events and support family engagement to support our diverse community. For more information, please contact Lorna Gilmour gilmourl@issaquah.wednet.edu 


Contacts

Alaina Sivadasan
Executive Director of Equity
425-837-7204
SivadasanA@issaquah.wednet.edu

      Susie Yamane
Administrative Assistant
425-837-7122
YamaneS@issaquah.wednet.edu
      Lorna Gilmour
Equity and Family Partnerships Specialist ISD
425-837-7205
GilmourL@issaquah.wednet.edu
         

Liliana Medina (Español)
Family Partnership Liaison
📞: 425-837-7141
🗨️: 425-331-9555
MedinaL@issaquah.wednet.edu

  Wenli Mithal (中文)
Family Partnership Liaison

📞: 425-837-7106
🗨️: 978-252-3686
MithalW@issaquah.wednet.edu

Ina Ghangurde
Family Partnership Liaison

📞: 425-837-7008
🗨️: 252-563-3498
GhangurdeI@issaquah.wednet.edu

Click here for Family Partnership Liaison schedules and school information.