Winter 1 Sports - Season 2


Coaches

- Head Coach

- Assistant Coach

- Intramural Coach

 


 

Basketball - Girls

Winter 1 - Season 2 Sports Registration Deadline

Girls basketball for 6th, 7th and 8th graders is a ‘tryout’ sport. Therefore students must be registered by lunchtime on Friday, November 8th, to tryout on the first day of the season, Tuesday, November 12th.

Season Dates:  November 8th through January 15, 2022

Middle School parents of students participating in wrestling and basketball

Per the DOH Sports and Fitness Guidance, wrestling and basketball classify as high contact indoor sports.   High contact sports are defined as team sports with frequent or sustained contact (and in many cases, face-to-face contact) between participants.  In accordance with the most recent K-12 Covid-19 Requirements from the DOH, we require students participating in wrestling and basketball to upload a copy of their vaccination card in FinalForms.  The reason being that masks are not required for fully vaccinated athletes competing in high-contact indoor sports. Masks are not required for unvaccinated athletes competing in high-contact indoor sports if they participate in screening testing.

If you have any questions, please contact our office professional for sports, Casey Stookey at 425-837-5902 or via email at stookeyc@issaquah.wednet.edu. 

Game Schedule:

Tuesday Nov. 30 V/JV

Cougar Mountain @Pacific Cascade

Thursday Dec. 2 JV/V

Pacific Cascade @ Beaver Lake

Tuesday Dec. 7 V/JV

Issaquah Middle @ Pacific Cascade

Thursday Dec. 9  JV/V

Pacific Cascade @ Pine Lake

Tuesday Dec. 14 V/JV

Maywood @ Pacific Cascade
Thursday Dec. 16 JV/V

Pacific Cascade @ Cougar Mountain

Tuesday Jan. 4 V/JV

Beaver Lake @ Pacific Cascade

Thursday Jan. 6 JV/V

Pacific Cascade @Issaquah Middle

Tuesday Jan. 11 V/JV

Pine Lake @ Pacific Cascade

Thursday Jan. 13 JV/V

Pacific Cascade @ Maywood

Girls Intramural Game Schedule:

Monday, Nov. 29

Pacific Cascade @ Maywood

Monday, Dec. 6

Pacific Cascade @ Cougar Mountain

Monday, Dec. 13

Pacific Cascade @ Pine Lake 

Monday, Jan. 3

Beaver Lake @ Pacific Cascade


Monday, Jan. 10

Pacific Cascade @ Issaquah Middle