Back

Curriculum Night


Add to: OutlookICalGoogle Calendar

On Thursday, September 17th, Skyline will host a virtual Curriculum Night.  This event is intended to give you a sense of your student’s academic experience at Skyline.  During Curriculum Night, our teachers will be hosting live sessions to provide you with an overview of their course and share the amazing things that will happen in their classrooms.

To access teacher presentations, you should receive the Zoom/Teams link in an email from your student’s teacher.  If you do not receive any email by Thursday (9/17/2020), the Zoom/Teams link will also be available in Canvas.  If you have not already navigated Canvas as a parent observer, this is a great opportunity to try it out!  When you log in as an observer, you can view the course homepage where the Zoom/Teams link will be posted.  If you need help accessing Canvas, please utilize the Canvas support page, which will provide you login instructions.   

Many non-classroom teaching staff members (i.e., counselors, graduation specialist, Dean of Students, IB Coordinator), will be available via email to reply to any specific questions you may have from 5:00pm – 6:00pm.  Below is a list of names, roles, and contact information.

Counselors

A- COA:  Tiffany Stephens  StephensT@issaquah.wednet.edu

COB-HES:  Todd Caffey  CaffeyT@issaquah.wednet.edu

HET-LOP:  Megan Laedtke  laedtkem@issaquah.wednet.edu

LOQ-PLD:  Stephanie Anderson   AndersonS2@issaquah.wednet.edu

PLE-STR:  Deb Walters   waltersd2@issaquah.wednet.edu

STS-Z:  Kristen Flemer   flemerk@issaquah.wednet.edu

Graduation Specialist

Mathew Taylor   TaylorM@issaquah.wednet.edu

Dean of Students

Patrick Gai  GaiP@issaquah.wednet.edu

IB Coordinator

Chris Wilder  WilderC@issaquah.wednet.edu

 

Schedule for Curriculum Night

6:00 – 6:20         1st period & Skyline Welcome Video

6:25 – 6:35         2nd Period

6:40 – 6:50         3rd Period

6: 55 – 7:05        4th Period

7:10 – 7:20         5th Period

7:25 – 7:35         6th Period

7:40 – 7:50         7th Period

7:55 – 8:00         0 and 8th Period (if applicable)

 

We look forward to seeing you all online Thursday, September 17th .